proofreading personal statement
For Admissions Contact: 9840226899 ,9840866558

Enter your keyword


  • This event has passed.

Young Flames’22

admin_aalimec 0 328

English Literary and Innovative Forum (ELIF) under the aegis of the Department of Science and Humanities has conducted a one-day event, Young Flames’22 for the first, second, and third-year students of all the Engineering disciplines on 28 MAY 2022, at Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Auditorium. Prof. A. Ashma, Head of the Department, S& H; Asst. Prof. S. Sajidha Begum, Co-ordinator, ELIF, Asst. Prof. Abhinaya, Asst. Prof. Yasmin, and Asst. Prof. Nishanth was the organizer of the event. The event began at 9:30 AM with the Qirat Recitation by Mr. Abdul Hameed (I year IT). The principal, Prof. Dr. S. Sathish delivered the inaugural address. and Prof. A. Ashma, Head of the Department, S& H, delivered the welcome address. The students had actively enrolled their names in the following competitions conducted during the one-day event:
• Debate
• Shipwreck
• Stress Interview
• Just a Minute (JAM)

The participant’s quick-witted attitude, fluency, persuasive speech, diction, and creative thinking were enhanced through these competitions.
Mr. Emmanuel Rajkumar, Asst. Prof., Thiruthangal Nadar College; Mr. Noel Martin, Soft skill trainer; Ms. Sameeha, Asst. Prof., MEASI Institute of information Technology; Mr. Mrithyunjay, Teacher of Communicative English and English Literature, Akshar Arbol International School of Architecture, were the Judges of the competitions. The following students belong to the MC team: Mr. Naveen, Mr. Mohammed Nouman, and Ms. Shobitha from I year IT; Mr. Mohamed Wafiq and Ms. Afiya Afroz from I year ECE; Mr. Mohamed Fahim, Mr. Mohammed Aadil and Mr. Mohammed Zain from I year CSE. Debate and JAM were scheduled in the morning session which was followed by Stress Interview and Shipwreck in the afternoon session. Following the events, Mementos were presented to the judges. The results were announced. The Department of Electronics and Communications Engineering was the runner-up. The Principal awarded the overall trophy to the Department of Computer Science Engineering which achieved the maximum number of winners. Finally, the vote of thanks was delivered by Asst. Prof. Ms. S. Sajidha Begum, Co-ordinator, ELIF.

Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?